#### Kossuth County Meeting Minutes Monday, April 25, 2016 Pizza Ranch, 6:30 pm Social, 7pm Meeting

**Attendance:** 17; Guest: Mathu Meiners, speaking for Steve King Central Committee members attending: Dennis Swanson (1), Jane Bergquist (7), Dennis Wymore (16), Pam Wymore (16)

## **OPEN WITH PRAYER**

# PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

### TREASURY REPORT....

Pam is putting together spreadsheet of expenses by category since 2011. Income: Jan \$225 gifts, \$3141 Lincoln Bags

Total: \$4,846.40 (5 have not paid delegate fee)

Guest speaker: Mathu Meiners, representing Congressman King, constitutional conservative, accessible, reliable, family values, traditional marriage, oppose illegal immigration, support RFS, national security hawk, Chair of Executive Overreach Task Force. # 1 in House of amendments proposed and passed.

### **TOPICS:**

Kossuth County Constitution: Passed an amendment at county convention. Election of executive committee officers before April 30, 2016. Need 5 days notice in writing of election. Motion: Wait until May 23, 2016 meeting for election of officers so everyone can be notified. Passed.

Report on Central Committee vacancies—Ken Clark: 11 (14 before those elected this meeting) vacancies. Central Committee's responsibility to fill those positions. Motion: We elect Moni Westling (Pct 17), Amy Ruger (Pct 5) and Gary Person (Pct 5) to the Central Committee. Passed.

Flag Drawing for Century Club Donations: Pam & Dennis Wymore winner of drawing

Parades---Swea City-June 24, Armstrong, Algona (2), Bancroft, Burt, Luverne

State Convention: May 21, 2016, Iowa State Fairgrounds Varied Industries Building, 3000 East Grand Ave., Des Moines

Facebook is progressing nicely, thanks to Jan Morey.

Hog Roast Committee: Pam Wymore, Moni Westling, Amy Ruger.

Need store front downtown for Sept-November, 1, 2016 for election headquarters

Jan Morey-traveling bus for educational opportunities.

Republican Leadership Initiative: Wendell Steven & Amy Ruger attended. Training on how to reach grass root voters.

#### STATE CONVENTION DELEGATES:

Amy Ruger, Bobbie Clark, Brent Owen, Dan Green, Dennis Swanson, Gary Person, Jane Bergquist, Jeff Reyes, Jim Black, Kendall Pals, Nick Bitz, Nick Gilliland, Pam Wymore, Patricia Berte, Ryan Faber, Terry Ziesman, Tyler Trenary.

#### ALTERNATE DELEGATES:

Aaron Lewis, Dave Phillips, Donna Steven, Jan Morey, Jim Wachholz, Lyle & Rita Prunty, Margaret Rock, David Rock, Matt Anderson.

JUNIOR DELEGATE: Evan Deal

Next Meeting, 5/23/2016